Advent prayer

Gracious, loving Father. You have come to earth as fire, as a dove, as a man. The light and breath of life became a man, to be born and die and conquer death. The light of life had to face the terror of death? Had to go through the depths of grief? Had to endure temptation, torture, betrayal? Knew family and friends? How could I have taken this for granted before? You made all these aspects of life but yet You are not above experiencing them Yourself, in the way that we experience them.

You direct my steps and rule my words, help me focus my thoughts and clear out my pride so there is room for You. Please… I love You. All in Your will. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Share your thoughts

