Exodus 25-28

God gives very specific instructions about how to create the place where his presence would dwell. It would be the finest and most beautiful man made creation in all of Israel. And to think that now, God dwells in us. That his presence joins us when we gather together in his name. Reading these descriptions and thinking about the great cost and time spent preparing these items, I ask myself if I am continually preparing myself for God to dwell in me? When I assemble with others in his name, am I joining in preparations for his presence to be among us? Practically, this looks like humbling myself, getting rid of my pride and selfish desires and being open to God’s rich love and grace. In a church family, it means striving for unity and focusing on God.

Share your thoughts

